top of page

Who We Are

The Royal Faculty of Procurators in Glasgow is a body which was incorporated prior to 1668 and continues to serve the needs of the legal profession in Glasgow and West Central Scotland. Providing members with access to a large law library with significant holdings, both historical and current, a well regarded CPD education programme, the services of an auditor and a venue in the city centre for a wide variety of events. The Royal Faculty of Procurators also acts as a representative body for solicitors practicing in the Glasgow area.

Dean and Council

Dean and Council

Figures in brackets indicate the number of years of office remaining to be served as from June 2023.

Picture of Stephen Vallance
Stephen Vallance
Harper Macleod LLP (1)
Picture of John Bett
John Bett
Lindsays (1)
Picture of Austin Lafferty
Austin Lafferty
Austin Lafferty Solicitors (1)
Immediate Former Dean
Picture of Charles Hennessy
Prof. Charles Hennessy
Education Convenor
Council Member
58041157 Derick Williamson.jpg
Derick Williamson
Derick Williamson & Co 
Council Member
Nikki Hunter_edited.jpg
Nikki Hunter 
Morton Fraser LLP (1)
Council Member
Beatrice Nicholas
Halcyon Lawyers (1)
Council Member
Paul McMahon
McMahon Employment Law (1)
Council Member
Crest of the Royal Faculty
Victoria Savage (002).jpg
Victoria Savage
Levy & McRae (1)
Council Member
Adam de Ste Croix.png
Adam de Ste Croix
Harper MacLeod LLP  (1)
Council Member
Emma Arcari.jpg
Emma Arcari
Wright, Johnston & Mackenzie (1)
Council Member
Craig Donnelly.JPG
Craig Donnelly
Holmes Mackillop (2)
Council Member
95304882 Brian Woods.jpg
Brian Woods
River Clyde Homes (2)
Council Member
49808930 Khalda Wali_edited.jpg
Khalda Wali
LKW Solicitors (3)

Council Member
Samantha Miller
Lindsays (3)
Council Member
52904007 Filip Angelov.jpg
Filip Angelov
Angelov Solicitors (3)
Council Member
bottom of page